Designed by Sylvan Bien, this 1949 Lenox Hill co-op on the Upper East Side boasts 153 apartments over 19 floors. The white-brick façade features broad, solid-wall balconies that project from the building and recess within it, giving the building plenty of depth and texture while providing tenants with excellent views of Central Park across the street. Replacing the Thomas Fortune Ryan mansion of 1895 and an adjoining garden that was the site of the Charles T. Yerkes mansion, 860 Fifth stays true to the foundations of luxury it was built upon.
860 Fifth features a full-service doorman with a great fitness center and a highly discounted garage for shareholders. Other luxuries include a rooftop deck, ground-level gardens, a courtyard and even a wine cellar. Tenants also have access to private storage and laundry rooms on every floor. Pied-a-terres, pets, and 50% financing are permitted.